The New Design

17Aug07

One of my main interests is examining the current shifts in the design industry. Of late I have been reading some great articles that are trying to articulate the changes in the industry; so I thought I would share. This is an ongoing list of links on where design is now and where it is going in the future.

Design meet Business: “Business, this is… Design”

Riding the Flux: Design is changing in myriad ways. Are you?

Teaching the Bigger Picture

Business Design Career Advice

Design Is The New Management Consultancy

Is Design the New Management Consultancy? Not Exactly

6 Responses to “The New Design”

  1. Hi Nate,

    This may be incredibly presumptuous of me, but was the “Business Design Career Advice” link supposed to point to my entry here:
    http://noisebetweenstations.com/personal/weblogs/?p=2087
    ?

    Best,
    Victor

  2. Sorry Victor, my bad on that one. Thanks for being presumptuous; it should be fixed now.

  3. Commercial and residential financial loans are vastly distinct from each
    other. For example using a commercial financial loan, the downpayment proportion is higher than a
    non commercial a single. You must research diverse lenders to help you look for the best one for you.
    Additionally, look for information regarding what purchase varieties are definitely the hottest at this time.

  4. Asking questions are actually fastidious thing if you are not understanding something
    completely, however this paragraph gives good understanding even.

  5. My coder is trying to persuade me to move
    to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea
    because of the expenses. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress
    on various websites for about a year and am anxious about switching to another platform.
    I have heard very good things about blogengine.
    net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into
    it? Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

  6. 6 Theo

    Useful information. Lucky me I discovered
    your web site accidentally, and I’m stunned why this coincidence did not took place earlier! I bookmarked it.


Leave a Reply

