OCAD is starting to piss me off!

07Jan07


That is right the school that I was always a supporter of: The Ontario College of Art and Design, is beginning to piss the hell out of me! The reason why I am having this sudden change of heart is because of something I stumbled on.

I was stumbled across a mention of Hambly &Woolley in Rotman magazine. They are the designers behind the OCAD logo and other fine logos. It always bugged me that OCAD chose a professional firm over their own stellar students for this task, but I just assumed they wanted it to go flawlessly or something. However as I browsed through H&W’s website I found that they designed the OCAD grad show posters. What kind of message does it send when a school uses a professional firm to design the poster for the very show that is meant to show off the grad’s work? It makes me wonder if they are truly trying to change their ways.

No Responses Yet to “OCAD is starting to piss me off!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

